Skip to main content
21 July 2021 | dataset

Marine Protected Area Networks in the Coral Triangle : Development and Lessons

The Coral Triangle is a marine area located in the western Pacific Ocean. It includes the waters of Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Papua New Guinea, Timor Leste and Solomon Islands.

This book provides a comprehensive summary of the current status of six different MPA networks and their complexities. It analyzes MPA networks through their various stages of development including planning and design, implementation and evaluation as they are emerging within and around the Coral Triangle.

Data and Resource

Field Value
Publisher Secretariat of the Pacific Regional Environment Programme
Modified 12 February 2022
Release Date 21 July 2021
Source URL…
Identifier ce36e789-728e-499f-a532-ff1c39c64745
Spatial / Geographical Coverage Location Solomon Islands, Papua New Guinea
Relevant Countries Solomon Islands, Papua New Guinea
License Public
[Open Data]
Contact Name pacific@dmin
POD Theme Coastal and Marine